IAPR Young Biometrics Investigator Award

Dr. Gang Hua (Stevens Institute of Technology, USA)
Topic "Unconstrained Face Recognition in Images and Videos"

Siew-Sngiem Best Paper Award

Marta Gomez-Barrero (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain), Javier Galbally (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain), Julian Fierrez (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain), Javier Ortega-Garcia (Universidad Autonoma de Madrid, Spain), and Réjean Plamond (École Polytechnique de Montreal, Canada)
Topic "Enhanced On-Line Signature Verification Based on Skilled Forgery Detection Using Sigma-LogNormal Features"

Siew-Sngiem Best Poster Award

Christian Rathgeb (Hochschule Darmstadt, Germany), Harald Baier (Hochschule Darmstadt, Germany), Christoph Busch (Hochschule Darmstadt, Germany), and Frank Breitinger (University of New Haven, USA)
Topic "Towards Bloom Filter-based Indexing of Iris Biometric Data"

IAPR Best Biometrics Student Paper Award

Jianqing Zhu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China), Shengcai Liao (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China), Dong Yi (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China), Zhen Lei (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China), and Stan Z. Li (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Topic "Multi-label CNN-Based Pedestrian Attribute Learning for Soft Biometrics"